Skip to content

EAT - SHOP - PLAY...AND MORE!

Eat Shop Play 2021

Here is the latest list of where to Eat, Shop & Play in our community this week,

July 15 - 21, 2024 ๐Ÿด๐Ÿ›๐Ÿคธ๐ŸŒž

 

Monday, July 15

๐Ÿง˜ 7:30 am-8:30 am โ€“ Beach Yoga with Lake Bluff Park District at South Beach lakebluffparks

โ™Ÿ๏ธ 4:00 pm-5:00 pm โ€“ Chess Club at Lake Bluff Public Library chess-club

๐Ÿ• 4:00 pm-5:00 pm โ€“ K9 Reading Buddies at Lake Bluff Public Library k9-reading-buddies

 

Tuesday, July 16

๐Ÿ’ป 12:00 pm-1:00 pm โ€“ Mistakes to Avoid When Starting a Business (virtual) with SCORE mistakes-avoid-when-starting-a-business

๐Ÿ“• 2:30 pm-3:30 pm โ€“ Afternoon Book Club: Yellowfaceย by R. F. Kuang at Lake Bluff Public Library afternoon-book-club

๐ŸŽต 6:00 pm-8:00 pm โ€“ Join MYAC's Most Popular Summer Camp: Summer Evening Orchestras! At Midwest Young Artists Conservancy summer-evening-orchestras

๐Ÿ‘‚ 7:00 pm-8:00 pm โ€“ e-Book & e-Audiobook Tips & Tricks at Lake Forest Library tips-tricks

 

Wednesday, July 17

๐Ÿง˜โ€โ™‚๏ธ 7:30 am-8:30 am โ€“ Beach Yoga with Lake Bluff Park District at South Beach lakebluffparks

๐Ÿน 5:00 pm-6:30 pm โ€“ COC BUSINESS AFTER HOURS: Le Colonial le-colonial

๐Ÿฅ˜ 5:00 pm-6:30 pm โ€“ Summer Carryout at Elawa Farm summer-carryout

๐Ÿฅ 6:00 pm-7:30 pm โ€“ Life Rhythms Community Drum Circle at The Art Center Highland Park life-rhythms

 

Thursday, July 18

๐Ÿ›๏ธ All Day โ€“ Summer Sale Celebration! With Lake Forest-Lake Bluff Chamber of Commerce summer-sale

๐ŸŽป 10:00 am-12:00 pm โ€“ Chicago Chamber Music Workshop: Morning Music Series at the Garden with MYA morning-music-series-at-the-garden

๐Ÿ’ป 12:00 pm-1:30 pm โ€“ How to Protect Your Business and Invention Using Trademarks, Patents and Copyrights (virtual) with SCORE trademarks-patents-and-copyrights

๐Ÿฅ 1:00 pm-3:00 pm โ€“ Float Building for Lake Forest Day Parade at CROYA croya-calendar

๐Ÿ… 3:00 pm-3:00 pm โ€“ Garden Produce Sale at Lake Forest College garden-produce-sale

๐ŸŽป 6:00 pm-8:00 pm โ€“ Join MYAC's Most Popular Summer Camp: Summer Evening Orchestras! At Midwest Young Artists Conservancy summer-evening-orchestras

๐Ÿซ– 6:15 pm-7:30 pm โ€“ There's Always Time for Tea and Scones at Lake Bluff Public Library tea-and-scones

๐ŸŽถ 6:30 pm-9:00 pm โ€“ Free Outdoor Concert with Lake Forest Parks & Recreation Featuring: The Jolly Ringwalds free-outdoor-concert

๐ŸŽ™๏ธ 7:30 pm-9:30 pm โ€“ Short Story Theatre Storytelling at The Art Center Highland Park short-story-theatre

๐ŸŽญ 7:30 pm-10:30 pm โ€“ CLC Theatre: EVIL DEAD The Musical events

 

Friday, July 19

๐Ÿ›๏ธ All Day โ€“ Summer Sale Celebration! With Lake Forest-Lake Bluff Chamber of Commerce summer-saleย 

๐Ÿฅ• 7:00 am-12:00 pm โ€“ Lake Bluff Farmer's Market at Village Green farmers-market

๐Ÿง˜โ€โ™€๏ธ 7:30 am-8:30 am โ€“ Beach Yoga with Lake Bluff Park District at South Beach lakebluffparks

โ˜•๏ธ 7:30 am-9:00 am โ€“ COC B4Work Networking Breakfast coc-b4work

๐Ÿ… 8:00 am-1:00 pm โ€“ Garden Market at Elawa Farm market

๐ŸŽต 10:00 am, 11:15 am โ€“ Jamberry Music at Elawa Farm adult-classes

๐Ÿ–ผ๏ธ 10:00 am-6:00 pm โ€“ Grab & Go Crafts at Lake Bluff Public Library grab-go-crafts

๐Ÿง˜ 2:00 pm-5:00 pm โ€“ Day Treat with The Yoga Post at Elawa Farm daytreat

๐Ÿจ 3:30 pm-8:30 pm โ€“ Friday Night Fun in the Alley with Suzyโ€™s Swirl friday-night-fun

โ›ณ๏ธ 4:00 pm-7:00 pm โ€“ Night at the Range at Lake Bluff Park District night-at-the-range

๐ŸŽญ 6:00 pm-7:00 pm โ€“ Cinderella...Really? with Citadel Theatre cinderella-really

๐Ÿน 6:00 pm-8:00 pm โ€“ Tropical Cocktails with Chiyo Takemoto at Elawa Farm cocktails

๐ŸŽต 7:00 pm-10:00 pm โ€“ Live Music: Dina Bach at Oaken Bistro+Bar dina-bach

๐ŸŽญ 7:30 pm-10:30 pm โ€“ CLC Theatre: EVIL DEAD The Musical events

 

Saturday, July 20

๐Ÿ›๏ธ All Day โ€“ Summer Sale Celebration! With Lake Forest-Lake Bluff Chamber of Commerce summer-sale

๐Ÿฅ• 8:00 am-1:00 pm โ€“ Garden Market at Elawa Farm market

๐ŸŒบ 8:00 am-1:00 pm โ€“ Flower Fest at Elawa Farm market

๐Ÿ 9:00 am or 10:15 am โ€“ SSSSuper Reptile Show at GigglesPlay reptile-show

๐ŸŽป 11:00 am-12:00 pm โ€“ Chicago Chamber Music Workshop's Saturday Soirees at Midwest Young Artists Conservancy chicago-chamber-music

๐Ÿง˜ 10:00 am-11:00 am โ€“ Yoga on the Farm at Elawa Farm goatyoga

๐Ÿšถโ€โ™‚๏ธ 10:00 am-10:45 am โ€“ Free Public Tour at Elawa Farm market

๐ŸŒณ 10:00 am-2:30 pm โ€“ Annual Crab Tree Farm Tours with Lake Forest Preservation Foundation crab-tree-farm

๐Ÿก 10:30 am-12:30 pm โ€“ The Lasker Estate Walking Tour with History Center of Lake Forest-Lake Bluff lasker-estate-walking-tour

๐ŸŒˆ 11:30 am-1:00 pm โ€“ Down To Earth Goods Natural Dye Class with Erica Kowalsky at Elawa Farm naturaldyeclass

๐ŸŽบ 1:00 pm-3:00 pm โ€“ Summer Evening Jazz Ensembles and Orchestras Final Concerts with Midwest Young Artists Conservancy jazz-ensembles-and-orchestras-final-concerts

๐ŸŽญ 3:00 pm-4:00 pm โ€“ Cinderella...Really? with Citadel Theatre cinderella-really

๐Ÿค“ 5:00 pm-6:30 pm โ€“ Lake Bluff Hystor-cal Trivia Hunt at the Lake Bluff History Museum hystor-cal-trivia-hunt

๐Ÿคพโ€โ™€๏ธ 5:00 pm-7:00 pm โ€“ Mother-Son Nerf Night at Lake Bluff Recreation Center mother-son-nerf-night

๐ŸŽญ 6:00 pm-7:00 pm โ€“ Cinderella...Really? with Citadel Theatre cinderella-really

๐ŸŽญ 7:30 pm-10:30 pm โ€“ CLC Theatre: EVIL DEAD The Musical events

 

Sunday, July 21

๐Ÿฅ• 10:00 am-2:00 pm โ€“ Garden Market at Elawa Farm market

๐ŸŽต 2:00 pm-5:00 pm โ€“ CLC Theatre: EVIL DEAD The Musical events

๐ŸŽญ 3:00 pm-4:00 pm โ€“ Cinderella...Really? with Citadel Theatre cinderella-really

๐ŸŒฝย  4:00 pm-7:00 pm โ€“ Cornhole Throwdown at Gorton Center cornhole-throwdown

๐ŸŽต 6:00 pm-7:30 pm โ€“ Bluffinia Summer Concerts Featuring: Sushi Roll - Pop with Lake Bluff Park District bluffinia

 

Be sure to check the status of our amazing community facilities!

๐ŸŠ Lake Bluff Park District: www.lakebluffparks.org

๐ŸŽพ Lake Forest Parks & Recreation: www.lfparksandrec.com

๐Ÿ• Lake Forest Open Lands โ€“ www.lfola.org/recreational-activities

ย 

Ongoing:

๐Ÿ–ผ๏ธ The Art Center Highland Park โ€“ Deconstructing Paper / PULP ย (June 21-August 3) deconstruction-paper

๐Ÿ—“๏ธ CROYA โ€“After School Drop-In Hours croya-calendar

๐Ÿ‘ด Dickinson Hall โ€“ Special Events, Life Enrichment, Ongoing Programs, Healthy Living Lectures and Fitness for Seniors dickinson_hall

โค๏ธ Fill A Heart 4 Kids โ€“ See Events & Volunteer Opportunities fillaheart4kids

๐Ÿ“† Gorton Center โ€“ Calendar of Events: gortoncenter-events

โ™ฟ๏ธ Great Lake Adaptive Sports Association (GLASA) โ€“ Calendar of Events glasa.org-calendar

๐Ÿก History Center of Lake Forest-Lake Bluff โ€“ Exhibit: Modern in the Midcentury

(May 11-November 1), Docent-Led Walking Tours; Self-Guided Tours โ€“ 11 Stately Observers: Witness Trees of Lake Forest, Houses of Lake Road; LF-LB History online; Main Exhibit & Digital Exhibits: Milestone Travels: Leaving Home to Find Yourself; Map Stories: The Hidden History in the Maps of Lake Forest and Lake Bluff; The Holiday Collection: from 1898 to Today; 300 Photos, 30 Days: A Candid Look at Covid-19; 20 in the Twenties: A Century of Change; Facing School 2020; History of Epidemics; History of Vaccines; A Spark of Genius: Local Events and Their Discoveries; Arcady Farm and its Neighbors lflbhistoryย 

๐ŸŽป International Chamber Artists โ€“ Couch Concerts (Virtual), 2023-2024 Season Celebrating Women Composers icamusicย 

๐Ÿ  Lake Bluff History Museum โ€“ The Lake: Lake Bluff and Michi Gami opens July 15 the-lake-lake-bluff-and-michi-gami; Lake Bluff Walking Tours App (nearly a dozen tours available): Uptown Commercial District; Lake Bluff Camp Meeting Grounds; Camp Meeting Cottages; Dogs on the Bluff public art display; Green Bay Road Estates; Moffett Road Estates; Sheridan Road Estates; Lake Bluff Commemorative Plaques Tour; Early Settlers of Lake Bluff, and Development in West Lake Bluff. lakebluffhistory

๐Ÿ“š Lake Bluff Public Library โ€“Summer Reading Club at Lake Bluff Public Library (June 7-August 16) summer-reading-club; Silly Sidewalk Obstacle Course (July 13-31) silly-sidewalk-obstacle-course, Seed Library seed-library, 1000 Books Before Kindergarten 1000-books-kindergarten, Calendar of Events: lakeblufflibrary-events; Voterโ€™s Registration other-services

๐ŸŽป Lake Forest Civic Orchestra โ€“ past concerts and recordings archive past-concerts

๐Ÿˆ Lake Forest Parks & Recreation โ€“ Fall Registration Opens for Residents (July 16), for non-residents (July 23) fall-resident-registration-opens

๐ŸŸ Oaken Bistro + Bar at the Forester Hotel โ€“ Pan Seared Sea Bass โ€“ Entrรฉe of the Month, Blue Hawaiian โ€“ Cocktail of the Month (July 1-31) specials-eventsย 

๐ŸŽต Rendezvous Arts โ€“ Summer Vignette Series and Patreon Channel (Virtual) rendezvousarts

๐Ÿ€ Woodlands Academy of the Sacred Heart โ€“ Girlsโ€™ summer basketball camp under retired NBA, college coachโ€™s guidance (July 8-12) girls-summer-basketball-camp

ย 

ย 

Sales & Specials:

๐Ÿ•ฏ๏ธ ABLAZE Design Group: 30% Off All Candles and Home Accessories summer-sale-celebration

๐Ÿ‘— Alesia C: 15% off Resort wear, Bridal Couture, Evening Gowns, and Accessories collections (July 18-20) summer-sale-celebration

๐Ÿ›Œ Bedside Manor: Join our newsletter and take 10% off first purchase, Savings up to 65% off! (July 18-20)shopbedside-sale

๐Ÿ›‹๏ธ Britt Carter & Company: Select floor samples from 50-80% MSRP off, extra discounts on special orders for instock upholstery (July 12-27) summer-sale-celebration

๐Ÿชด Chalet: 30% off Japanese Maple, 30% off Fruit Trees, 30% off Spring Flowering Trees, Outdoor Furniture 20-70% off chaletnursery

๐Ÿป Chief's Pub: ย Monday - $3.50 All Domestic bottles All Day, $3 Cheeseburger Sliders during MNF; Tuesday - $3.75 Corona and Corona Light bottles, $5 House Margarita and 1/2 price tacos; Wednesday - 1/2 price bottle of wine, $3.50 domestic jumbos; Thursday โ€“ Thirsty Thursdays $20 Domestic beer towers, $10 domestic pitchers, 1/2 off domestic beer & house wine; Friday - $6 16oz Craft draft beer; Saturday - $15 domestic buckets, $20 Claw and Noon buckets, 1/2 price pizza all day; Sunday - $4 Screwdriver, $5 Bloodys and $6 Mimosas, Kids Eat Free; Happy Hour: Mโ€“F 3pm-6pm: $3.50 Miller Lite & Budlight Bottles, $4 16oz pints Miller Lite & Budlight, $4.75 23oz Miller Lite & Budlight, $5 Rail Drinks-House Vodka, Gin, Rum, Tequila & Whiskey + a mixer, $6 House Wine-Red: Cabernet, White: Chardonnay chiefspub

๐ŸŽญ Citadel Theatre:
Season Subscriptions (2023-2024 Season Line-up:ย The Cottage, Dames at Sea, I and You, A Jukebox for the Algonquin) $40-$120 citadeltheatre

๐Ÿง˜ Club Pilates East Lake Forest: 20% off first month when you book your free Intro class and sign up for select memberships, Raffle of an Unlimited month of membership (July 18-20) summer-sale-celebration

๐Ÿท Courtyard Wines: Holiday & Special occasion gift baskets, 10% discount on case purchase winestorelakeforestil

๐Ÿ‘จ Dave Oโ€™Connor Executive Coaching: 24% discount on our executive coaching package (July 18-20) summer-sale-celebration

๐Ÿซ– Deer Path Inn: Worldโ€™s Best Award Offer, Literary Getaway: A Good Book and a Spot of Tea, Babymoon Getaway - Baby On Board, Local's Only Package: Discover the North Shore, Zero-Proof Experience Mocktail Mixology, Gramping Getaway, Girlsโ€™ Getaway Tea Time For Two; north-chicago-hotel-deals; Afternoon Tea at The English Room - seatings at 2:00 pm, 2:30 pm and 3:00 pm Wednesday through Saturday; Afternoon Tea available for carry-outย Wednesday through Saturdayย from noon to 4:00 pm with preorder thedeerpathinn.com/dining

๐Ÿ’ฐ DMK Metals: Free, in-home evaluation of your metals (July 18-20) summer-sale-celebration

๐Ÿณ Egg Harbor Cafรฉ: Specials: Geneva Rosti, Key West Crepes, Lemon Poppy Seed Pancakes, Fresh Lemonade, Strawberry Lemonade, Blackberry Lavendar Lemonade eggharborcafe

๐Ÿ’†โ€โ™€๏ธ Elements Massage: $30 off first one-hour massage session, New client discounts: One-hour massage session for only $89 (regular $119); 90 minute massage for $129 (regular $159) elementsmassage.com/bannockburn

๐Ÿ‘œย ย ENAZ: Sale items collections/sale

๐Ÿ’ฆ Flotstone: All access 2 week unlimited membership trial for $125 - includes unlimited floatation, sauna and plunge sessions. ย Sauna and plunge 2-week unlimited membership trial for $75 (July 18-20) summer-sale-celebration

๐Ÿฌ Foodstuffs Gourmet Food & Catering: 10% off select items (July 1-31), Build Your Own Gift Basket, Get Fired Up Grilling Gift Basket, Take Me to the Ball Game Gift Basket, Sale: Foodstuffs Puppy Chow, Foodstuffs Milk Chocolate Covered Gummy Bears, Foodstuffs Gummy Bears, Foodstuffs Sour Gummy Worms, Sour Gummy Bears, Janeโ€™s Popcorn Simply Salted, Janeโ€™s Popcorn Gourmet Cheese, Foodstuffs Asiago Cheddar Cheese Crisps, Brooklyn Born Chocolate Keto Dark Chocolate 70% Dark Bar, Brooklyn Born Chocolate Keto Chocolate Peanut Butter & Jelly Bar, Sea Salted Matzo Chips foodstuffs

๐Ÿจ The Forester โ€“ a Hyatt Place Hotel:
Oaken Dining Package, Sweeten Your Stay Package, Culinary Experience Package, Great Lakes Naval Station Graduation Offer, Member Rates theforesterhotel

๐Ÿง˜ Forever Om Yoga:
$79 new client offer (local clients only); unlimited golden membership $195, $29 single class, packages available foreveromyoga

5๏ธโƒฃ0๏ธโƒฃ Gorton Center: Gorton tote bag featuring artist Leslie Gouldโ€™s illustration of our beautiful west entrance $20, Gorton 50thย branded insulated mug $20! Reggae Concert at Gorton Thursday, July 18 I 7pm - Summer Sale special price $10! (July 18-20) summer-sale-celebration

โ˜•๏ธ Hansa Coffee Roasters: Free Shipping on orders over $75, Espresso Based: Horchata Latte, Sparkling Raspberry Latte, Blueberry Latte, Coconut Latte; Cold Brew Based: Cold Brew Latte, Cold Foam Cold Brew; Tea Based: Cool Down, Galaxy hansacoffee

๐Ÿ‘— McLaughlin: Up to 70% off of Spring and Summer Merchandise (July 18-20) summer-sale-celebration

๐Ÿฃ Kuro Bistro: Lunch Specials - Maki, Sashimi, Sushi, Classic Roll Choices, Bento, DonBuri kurolakeforest

๐Ÿฆท Lake Bluff Dental Care: Free panoramic and check-up x-rays with paid cleaning and exam. $100 take home bleaching system Tres White (Normal price is $150) (July 18-20) summer-sale-celebration

๐Ÿ“š Lake Forest Book Store: 10% discount available for military personnel and educators lakeforestbookstore

๐ŸŽป Lake Forest Civic Orchestra: Season Subscriptions $30-$60 (25% off single ticket price) lakeforestcivicorchestra

๐ŸŒบ Lake Forest Flowers: 20% off all gift items (except Heritage Crystal, Mackenzie Childs, and Michael Aram). Spend $100 in store and be entered in to win a seasonal fresh arrangement. (July 18-20) Winner to be drawn on July 22. Winner will need to pick up the flowers on July 23 or 24th. summer-sale-celebration

๐ŸŽ Lake Forest Hardware Cards and Gifts: Bargains of the Month local-ad

๐Ÿ‘— The Lake Forest Shop: Sale items sale

๐ŸŒญ Lukeโ€™s of Lake Bluff: 10% off first order; Daily Specials Include Small Fries and Medium Drink lukeslakebluff

๐Ÿงฎ Mathnasium of Lake Forest: No enrollment fee for new enrollments through 7/31/24 and an additional $50 off our 24-Session Summer Pass (July 18-20) summer-sale-celebration

๐Ÿฆ™ Mustard Seed: Fair Trade Gift Guide and much more mustardseedfairtrade

๐ŸŽญ Oaken Bistro + Bar at the Forester Hotel: Please mention Summer Sale to obtain: buy one entrรฉe, get a second entrรฉe of equal or lesser value 50% off (July 18-20) summer-sale-celebration; Weekday Happy Hour 3-6: drink specials from $5 and starters specials from $7 each; 16.18% Conway Park neighborhood business discount weekdays 11-4; E-Club Special โ€“ Free Sapling; Citadel Theatre Goers discount 20% when you show a same day ticket stub oakenbistro.com/specials-events

๐Ÿ›ถ Offshore Marine/Paddling Warehouse: 30-60% off Boardworks Paddleboards, Closeouts, Demos and Sales offshore-chicago

๐Ÿฅฏ Once Upon a Bagel: Happy Hour Bagels all day: a baker's dozen for just $8.98 (July 18-20) summer-sale-celebration

๐Ÿชด Pasquesi Home and Gardens: Perennial Sale 20% off, โ€˜Green Velvetโ€™ Boxwood $47.99, regular $59.99, Hydrangea โ€˜Nantucket Blueโ€™: $34.99, regular $59.99, 25-50% off select Trees & Shrubs sales-events

๐Ÿฅค Perfect Promotions: 40 oz Insulated Stainless Steel Stanley-style, handled Travel Mug with Press-In Straw Lid โ€“ sale priced at $15.95 (24 piece minimum) - Includes a 1 color imprint on one side or a wrap imprint.ย  $60 set up charge.ย  Shipping and sales tax are additional.ย  July 18-20.

๐Ÿฑ Shakou: Loyalty Plan โ€“ earn $5 for each $1 spent, special food & beverage items earn 2X to 5X points, 2500 points earn a $25 reward certificate shakou

๐ŸŽจ Sherwin Williams: Buy One Get One 50% off Gallons of Paints & Stains (July 12-July 22), Scotchblue 2090 1.5โ€ Painterโ€™s Tape 4 Packs $15.99 (through July 31), $10 off $50+ sherwin-williams

โœˆ๏ธย Skyflair: 15% off your first order (through August), enter LF/LB summer raffle to win a free drone shootย (July 18-20) summer-sale-celebration

๐Ÿ‘” Smithโ€™s Menโ€™s Store: Made-to-measure private appointments available smithsmensstore

๐ŸŽ Sunset Foods: See Weekly Specials weekly-ad

๐Ÿจ Suzyโ€™s Swirl: Military Discount - 20% OFF your Cup Every Day - Thank you for your Service!; Seniors Discount - 10% OFF you Cup Every Day - Treat Yourself!; Birthday Cups - FREE Mini Cup on Birthday! suzysswirl

๐Ÿ’†โ€โ™‚๏ธ Touched by Jules: 30-minute massage $65, 60-minute massage $120, 90-minute massage $175 touchedbyjules

๐Ÿ’Ž Vintage Magnality: 20% off our entire website with code LFDAYS20, minimum purchase of $450.00 (July 18-20) summer-sale-celebration