• 272 E. Deerpath, Suite 106 | Lake Forest, IL 60045 | 847.234.4282





  • LEADERS CIRCLE:

    • 607.jpg
    • 388.jpg
    • LifeWorking-06-06-17-Logo.png
  • Citadel Theatre presents Sentimental Journey: A Story of Love and War

    • Share:
    •  
    Name: Citadel Theatre presents Sentimental Journey: A Story of Love and War
    Date: April 24, 2019 - May 26, 2019
    Event Description:
    By: Ross Lehman Directed by: Mark Lococo When: Apr 26 – May 26, 2019 What: This is the story of Ross and Katey Lehman, told by their son, Chicago actor Ross (Robby) Lehman. It weaves the romantic history of their courtship, marriage and life together, set against the backdrop of WWII, when he was an Air Force bombardier held prisoner by the Germans, and she was a sophisticated career woman who waited for his return. This world premiere includes popular music of the period, such as We'll Meet Again, Don't Fence Me In, and the title song Sentimental Journey. The perfect bookend to our season opener THE LITTLE FOXES, this play will make you laugh and cry as you are taken on a sentimental journey back in time to a bygone era.
    Location:
    Citadel Theatre 300 Waukegan Road Lake Forest, IL
    Date/Time Information:
    Wednesday, April 24 @ 7:30PM Thursday, April 25 @ 7:30PM Friday, April 26 @ 8PM Saturday, April 27 @ 8PM Sunday, April 28 @ 3PM Wednesday, May 1 @ 1PM Thursday, May 2 @ 7:30PM Friday, May 3 @ 8PM Saturday, May 4 @ 8PM Sunday, May 5 @ 3PM Thursday, May 9 @ 7:30PM Friday, May 10 @ 8PM Saturday, May 11 @ 8PM Sunday, May 12 @ 3PM Wednesday, May 15 @ 1PM Thursday, May 16 @ 7:30PM Friday, May 17 @ 8PM Saturday, May 18 @ 8PM Sunday, May 19 @ 3PM Thursday, May 23 @ 7:30PM Friday, May 24 @ 8PM Saturday, May 25 @ 8PM Sunday, May 26 @ 3PM
    Contact Information:
    Citadel Theatre 300 Waukegan Road Lake Forest, IL citadeltheatre.org 847-735-8554 tickets@citadeltheatre.org
    Fees/Admission:
    $15-$45 / ticket
    Set a Reminder:
    Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.